Picture Post

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_9374

Courtyard and Tower (my attempt at an unusually framing)

DSC_0543

Sunrise over the gate- This is where I stretch in the morning.

IMG_9434

Cosa Museum- where we process finds and eat lunch.

IMG_9405

Entrance of the Torre in the morning

IMG_9473

Torre in the morning.

IMG_9460

Courtyard from above.

 

 

 

I once tried to insert pictures into a post and it deleted the entire post, granted that was years ago and I should trust the website more (but I don’t, oh well). Here are some pictures from the Torre delle Saline and also one of the museum.

About handyatmurlo

I am a Latin teacher at Regis Jesuit High School. I earned my MA at CU Boulder and my BA at UMass Amherst. I have spent my summers working in Italy as an archaeologist at two different sites. One I have worked at for 7 years at Poggio Civitate at Vescovado di Murlo. I have worked at the Villa of Maxentius in Rome for 2 years, before the project ended.
This entry was posted in 2015 Season and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

