Day 14- Quiet again

This blog has been quiet for a while because of the high school program I just finished running. Check out my final thoughts about the program here (and all the posts about my first 15 days in Italy). Stay tuned for this blog to become active again.

RJHS Field School at Poggio Civitate

Well the boys have been put on a plane and sent back to the states and I have returned to the town of Vescovado. Today is my day of catch up and clean up (both literally and electronically) . I figure since I started the blog posting for the season I may as well end it. You all have been reading posts written by the boys (just in case you haven’t figured that out yet) and while they were good at letting you know what happened, I feel that they lacked a little oomph in letting you know how they felt about what happened (then again most electronic means of communication tend to lack the subtleness of the human voice). And I am not saying I will do any better but I will give it a go.

This program was a huge success. With every museum, or site, or event…

View original post 553 more words

About handyatmurlo

I am a Latin teacher at Regis Jesuit High School. I earned my MA at CU Boulder and my BA at UMass Amherst. I have spent my summers working in Italy as an archaeologist at two different sites. One I have worked at for 7 years at Poggio Civitate at Vescovado di Murlo. I have worked at the Villa of Maxentius in Rome for 2 years, before the project ended.
This entry was posted in 2014 Season and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

